Faculty Search
Specialties
Classification

Brendan Ames

Assistant Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Scientific Computing H-Z

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-5072

bpames@ua.edu

316B Gordon Palmer Hall

Oleksandra Beznosova

Assistant Professor

Analysis

(205) 348-5072

ovbeznosova@ua.edu

144 Gordon Palmer Hall

Jil Chambless

Instructor

(205) 348-2592

jchambless@ua.edu

B1 Tutwiler and 314B Gordon Palmer Hall

Yuhui Chen

Assistant Professor

Statistics

(205)348-6565

ychen164@ua.edu

219A Gordon Palmer Hall

Jon Corson

Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Math Stats A-O

Algebra, Topology

(205) 348-5072

jcorson@ua.edu

333C Gordon Palmer Hall

David Cruz-Uribe

Professor | Department Chair

Analysis

205-348-5074

dcruzuribe@ua.edu

345 Gordon Palmer Hall

Shibin Dai

Associate Professor

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-5072

sdai4@ua.edu

223A Gordon Palmer Hall

Martyn Dixon

Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Math Stats P-S

Algebra

(205) 348-5072

mdixon@ua.edu

312B Gordon Palmer Hall

Martin Evans

Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Pure Math

Algebra

(205) 348-5072

mevans@ua.edu

329C Gordon Palmer Hall

Kevin Fathi

Instructor

(205) 348-2592

fathi001@ua.edu

B1 Tutwiler Hall and 334C Gordon Palmer Hall

Tim Ferguson

Assistant Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Math Stats T-Z

Analysis

(205) 348-5072

tjferguson1@ua.edu

149 Gordon Palmer Hall

Jim Gleason

Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Undeclared / EE / ECE / Math Education

Math Education

(205) 348-5293

jgleason@ua.edu

328C Gordon Palmer Hall

Layachi Hadji

Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Classical Math Track

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-5153

lhadji@ua.edu

308B Gordon Palmer Hall

David Halpern

Professor | Graduate Program Director

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-1977

dhalpern@ua.edu

141 Gordon Palmer Hall

Nathan Jackson

Professor | Instructor

(205) 348-9883 or (205) 348-2592

jacks135@ua.edu

B1 Tutwiler Hall and 339 Gordon Palmer Hall

Natalie Lau

Office Associate II | Accounts Payable and Graduate Program

205-348-5071

klau@ua.edu

345 Gordon Palmer Hall

Martha Makowski

Assistant Professor

Math Education

(205) 348-5072

mbmakowski@ua.edu

317B Gordon Palmer Hall

Usha Midkiff

Instructor

(205) 348-2592

umidkiff@ua.edu

B1 Tutwiler Hall and 314B Gordon Palmer Hall

Kabe Moen

Associate Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - University Scholars Program

Analysis

(205) 348-5072

kabe.moen@ua.edu

145 Gordon Palmer Hall

Hanh Nguyen

Postdoctoral Researcher

Analysis

(205) 348-5072

hvnguyen@ua.edu

225A Gordon Palmer Hall

Katherine Nichols

Instructor

(205) 348-2592

kanichol@ua.edu

B1 Tutwiler Hall and 310B Gordon Palmer Hall

Robert Olin

Professor | Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Analysis

(205) 348-7007

olin@ua.edu

105H Clark Hall

Aurora Ponta

Instructor

(205) 348-2592

aurora@ua.edu

B1 Tutwiler Hall and 306B Gordon Palmer Hall

Mojdeh Rasoulzadeh

Assistant Professor

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-5072

mrasoulzadeh@ua.edu

318B Gordon Palmer Hall

Lawrence Roberts

Associate Professor

Topology

(205) 348-5072

lproberts@ua.edu

337C Gordon Palmer Hall

Roger B. Sidje

Professor | Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-7007 or (205) 348-1986

roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

105 Clark Hall and 220A Gordon Palmer Hall

Camille Steiner

Instructor | MTLC Lab Coordinator

(205) 348-2592

csteiner@ua.edu

B1 Tutwiler Hall or 310B Gordon Palmer Hall

Min Sun

Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Optimization

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-1985

msun@ua.edu

309B Gordon Palmer Hall

Bruce Trace

Associate Professor | Advisor - Pi Mu Epsilon

Topology

(205) 348-5072

btrace@ua.edu

336C Gordon Palmer Hall

Shan Zhao

Professor

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-5303

szhao@ua.edu

307B Gordon Palmer Hall

Wei Zhu

Associate Professor

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-5072

wzhu7@ua.edu

224A Gordon Palmer Hall