Faculty Search
Specialties
Classification

Brendan Ames

Assistant Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Scientific Computing H-Z

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-5155

bpames@ua.edu

316B Gordon Palmer Hall

Stavros Belbas

Associate Professor

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-1992

sbelbas@ua.edu

215A Gordon Palmer Hall

Oleksandra Beznosova

Assistant Professor

Analysis

(205) 348-5613

ovbeznosova@ua.edu

150 Gordon Palmer Hall

John Boxmeyer

Instructor

(205) 348-5156 or (205) 348-2592

jaboxmeyer@ua.edu

223A Gordon Palmer Hall and B1 Tutwiler Hall

Jil Chambless

Instructor

(205) 348-2592 or (205) 348-1993

jchambless@ua.edu

B1 Tutwiler and 217A Gordon Palmer Hall

Yuhui Chen

Assistant Professor

Statistics

(205)348-6565

ychen164@ua.edu

219A Gordon Palmer Hall

Carolyn Chism

Instructor | Adjunct Instructor

(205) 348-2592

cbchism@as.ua.edu

B1 Tutwiler Hall

Jon Corson

Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Math Stats A-O

Algebra, Topology

(205) 348-1965

jcorson@ua.edu

333C Gordon Palmer Hall

David Cruz-Uribe

Professor | Department Chair

Analysis

205-348-5074

dcruzuribe@ua.edu

345 Gordon Palmer Hall

Martyn Dixon

Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Math Stats P-S

Algebra

(205) 348-5154

mdixon@ua.edu

312B Gordon Palmer Hall

Martin Evans

Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Pure Math

Algebra

(205) 348-5301

mevans@ua.edu

317A Gordon Palmer Hall

Tim Ferguson

Assistant Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Math Stats T-Z

Analysis

(205) 348-1461

tjferguson1@ua.edu

149 Gordon Palmer Hall

Alexander Frenkel

Retired Faculty | Professor Emeritus

205-239-2466

frenkel_@hotmail.com

338C Gordon Palmer Hall

Jim Gleason

Associate Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Undeclared / EE / ECE / Math Education

Math Education

(205) 348-5293

jgleason@ua.edu

328C Gordon Palmer Hall

Layachi Hadji

Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Classical Math Track

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-5153

lhadji@ua.edu

308B Gordon Palmer Hall

David Halpern

Professor | Graduate Program Director

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-1977

dhalpern@ua.edu

141 Gordon Palmer Hall

Nathan Jackson

Professor | Instructor

(205) 348-9883 or (205) 348-2592

jacks135@ua.edu

339 Gordon Palmer Hall and B1 Tutwiler Hall

Natalie Lau

Office Associate II | Accounts Payable and Graduate Program

205-348-5071

klau@ua.edu

345 Gordon Palmer Hall

Will McCurdy

Instructor

(205) 348-5156 or (205) 348-2592

wemccurdy@ua.edu

223A Gordon Palmer Hall and B1 Tutwiler Hall

Usha Midkiff

Instructor

(205) 348-1993 or (205) 348-2592

umidkiff@ua.edu

217A Gordon Palmer Hall and B1 Tutwiler Hall

Kabe Moen

Associate Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - University Scholars Program

Analysis

(205) 348-1979

kabe.moen@ua.edu

145 Gordon Palmer Hall

Hanh Nguyen

Postdoctoral Researcher

Analysis

(205) 348-5434

hvnguyen@ua.edu

225A Gordon Palmer Hall

Katherine Nichols

Instructor

(205) 348-5305 or (205) 348-2592

kanichol@ua.edu

310B Gordon Palmer Hall and B1 Tutwiler Hall

Robert Olin

Professor | Dean, College of Arts & Sciences

Analysis

(205) 348-5972

olin@ua.edu

105H Clark Hall

Aurora Ponta

Instructor

(205) 348-2896

aurora@ua.edu

306B Gordon Palmer Hall and B1 Tutwiler Hall

Lawrence Roberts

Associate Professor

Topology

(205) 348-1964

lproberts@ua.edu

337C Gordon Palmer Hall

Roger B. Sidje

Professor | Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-7007 or (205) 348-1986

roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

105 Clark Hall and 220A Gordon Palmer Hall

Camille Steiner

Instructor | MTLC Lab Coordinator

(205) 348-5430 or (205) 348-2592

csteiner@ua.edu

314B Gordon Palmer Hall or B1 Tutwiler Hall

Min Sun

Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Optimization

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-1985

msun@ua.edu

216A Gordon Palmer Hall

Bruce Trace

Associate Professor | Advisor - Pi Mu Epsilon

Topology

(205) 348-1962

btrace@ua.edu

336C Gordon Palmer Hall

Patrick Wang

Professor | Undergraduate Advisor - Economics-Finance Double Major Program

Statistics

(205) 348-1991

pwang@ua.edu

213A Gordon Palmer Hall

Yangyang Xu

Assistant Professor

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-1975

yxu76@ua.edu

313B Gordon Palmer Hall

Shan Zhao

Professor

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-5303

szhao@ua.edu

307B Gordon Palmer Hall

Wei Zhu

Associate Professor

Applied & Computational Math

(205) 348-1987

wzhu7@ua.edu

224A Gordon Palmer Hall